Gen. Santos City–The Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas awarded its seven (7) outstanding partners in Region XII and the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM) on the occasion of its 22nd anniversary which it celebrated in Gen. Santos City on August 11, 2015.

Monetary Board Member Juan D. De Zuñiga led the awarding ceremony to acknowledge and give thanks to BSP’s stakeholders for continuously supporting its statistical initiatives, information requirements and advocacy program.

The awardees and their corresponding award categories were as follows: 1. Yellow Bus Line, Inc., Outstanding Respondent among Large and Medium Firms; 2) Horizon Can Corporation, Outstanding Respondent among Small Firms in Region XII and ARMM; 3) Philippine Statistics Authority (South Cotabato, Sarangani and Gen. Santos City) and the Board of Investments of ARMM, Outstanding Partner for the Report on Regional Economic Developments; i4) Provincial Government of Sarangani, Outstanding Credit Surety Fund-LGU Partner; and 5) Philippine National Bank Cotabato City Branch and the City Government of Cotabato, Outstanding Partners for Currency Programs.

The award for Outstanding Respondent among Large, Medium and Small Firms is given to corporations that participate regularly in the Business Expectation Survey by providing timely, complete, accurate and consistent responses. The Outstanding Partner for the Report on Regional Economic Developments is given to agencies or institutions that provide BSP with information support for an effective environment scan of Region XII and ARMM. The Outstanding Credit Surety Fund (CSF) Local Government Partner Award is given to a local government unit (LGU) in recognition of its contribution in promoting an environment conducive towards growth and sustainable development of micro, small and medium enterprises (MSMEs) through collateral- free credit access to financial institutions. And finally, the Outstanding Regional Partner for Currency Program is given to agencies or institutions that support BSP’s currency program and advocacies in Region XII and ARMM such as the clean note policy and coin recirculation. (Rosa D. Lemana/NEDA12-DRD)